What happened

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What happened

This place is dead now. They must have gotten too expensive.

It is quiet on the MonkeyBikeOz forum like on most of the forums that I am a member of, Facebook and other social media pages have taken over chat to a great extent, as an engineer I always intended the MonkeyBikeOz Forum site to be an information reference library that I will always be adding to so that anyone can have access to MonkeyBike info in an organised manner.

I send people to the forum every day through our business for information and reference material, it is here for when people need it to be.

Cheers

Jaimie
    Classic Honda 50's Australia - Visit our online store at - www.classichonda50saustralia.com.au

PERFORMANCE, REPRODUCTION AND OEM PARTS TO SUIT OLD AND NEW HONDA AND OTHER 4 STROKE MINIBIKES AND MOTORBIKES INCLUDING KAWASAKI, YAMAHA AND SUZUKI.

Parts to Suit: Honda Z50A, Z50J1, Z50JZ, Z50R, Z50JDM, Z50M, QA50, QR50, MR50, XR50, CRF50, ATC70, CT70, CZ100, MSX125 (Grom), ST70, SL70, XL70, TRX70, XR75, XR80, TRX90, Kawasaki KLX110 and Z125 models to name a few.

Comment

I'd say the 4k plus pricetag too has a lot to do with it

Comment

Originally posted by edwardsajl View Post
        Costs nothing to get on a forum and ask questions, and most people on here have one or many bikes already.

As Jaimie said, FB has really killed forums - I watched a Ruckus forum with 12k members go belly up due to the same. I am on ONE forum that has survived the mass exodus (ZRXOA) and I'd attribute that to most of them being 50+ and very anti Facebook. Many openly state that the Forum is their ONLY social media interaction.
        Rigby "No dude, you're doing it wrong! Righty-tidey, lefty-losey! Not lefty-tidey mess it up because you're a loser!"

ZRX1200S, RGV250 VJ22, Skyteam T-Rex, Z50J1 '78, XV250 Virago

Comment

Originally posted by Diggs View Post